Virginia State University Home

Board of Trustees

The Virginia State University Foundation Board of Trustees holds the Foundation’s financial, physical, and human assets and operations in trust for future generations. Members are leaders in business, education, government and the community-at-large. Each member contributes considerable expertise to advance the mission of the Foundation and the University.

CAPT (Ret.) William E. Bailey, '60
webie2@aol.com
COL (Ret.) Earnest A. Bazemore, '85
eabazemore10@gmail.com
Mr. Harrison Bonner, III, MBA, '76
bonnerh@comcast.net
Mr. Frasier W. Brickhouse II, MBA, CPA
fwbrickh@tredegar.com
Biography
Mr. Wilbert J. Briggs, Sr. '62
wjbriggsr@aol.com
Mr. Kevin W. Davenport
Mrs. Beverly Everson-Jones, '82, Chair
eversonjones1@comcast.net
Mr. Paul F. Garner, '73, Secretary
pgarn2@aol.com
Mr. Willis Gay, MBA, '63
willise@comcast.net
Biography
Mr. Franklin H. Johnson, Jr., '04
psiman012001@yahoo.com
Mr. Frank Jones, '66
jonesf101@aol.com
Biography
Dr. Valarie A. Jones, '70
vsuwig70@gmail.com
Dr. Nardos E. King, '87 
nking0284@aol.com

LTC (Ret.) Irene F. Logan, '75
iflogan@comcast.net

Ms. Reshunda L. Mahone

Mr. Samuel R. Rhue, Sr., MBA, '76, Treasurer
rhues2@verizon.net 
Biography
Xavier Richardson, BOV Representative
xavier.richardson@mwhc.com

Mr. Emmett E. Smith, Jr., '76
emetblue@outlook.com

Ms. Brenda Stith-Finch,
stithfinch@aol.com

Dr. Robert L. Turner, Jr., Executive Director

LTC (Ret.) Claude A. Wood, '77
Share this page: