Virginia State University Home

Board of Trustees

The Virginia State University Foundation Board of Trustees holds the Foundation’s financial, physical, and human assets and operations in trust for future generations. Members are leaders in business, education, government and the community-at-large. Each member contributes considerable expertise to advance the mission of the Foundation and the University.

Frank Jones,
jonesf101@aol.com
Biography
Samuel R. Rhue, Sr., MBA, Treasurer
rhues2@verizon.net 
Biography
Emmett E. Smith, Jr., Vice Chair
emetblue@outlook.com
Paul F. Garner, Secretary
pgarn2@aol.com
Frasier W. Brickhouse II, MBA, CPA
fwbrickh@tredegar.com
Biography
Wilbert J. Briggs, Sr. 
wjbriggsr@aol.com

Irene F. Logan
iflogan@comcast.net
 Beverly Everson-Jones,  Chair
eversonjones1@comcast.net
Willis GayMBA
willise@comcast.net
Biography
Earnest A. Bazemore
eabazemore10@gmail.com
Dante D. Jackson
2000nupsi07@gmail.com
Biography
Brenda Stith-Finch
stithfinch@aol.com 

William E. Bailey 
webie2@aol.com

Valarie A. Jones
vsuwig70@gmail.com

Harrison Bonner, MBA
bonnerh@comcast.net

Nardos King 
nking0284@aol.com
Xavier Richardson, BOV Representative
xavier.richardson@mwhc.com

Franklin Johnson
psiman012001@yahoo.com

Share this page: